Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates 2019

The term dates for all Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department's website.
 

Queensland Term Dates 2019

Term    Term Dates                                              Duration

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January - Friday 5th April

10 weeks

Term 2

Tuesday 23 April - Friday 28 June

10 weeks

Term 3

Monday 15 July - Friday 20 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Tuesday 8 October - Friday 13 December

10 weeks

Student Free Dates for 2019

 

Term 1
Thursday 24 January
Friday 25 January
2 days
Term 2
Monday 8 April
Tuesday 9 April
Wednesday 10 April
3 days
Term 4 Monday 21 October 1 day

Future school holidays and term dates
 
2020 Queensland term dates
Term Date Length
Term 1 Tuesday 28 January–Friday 3 April 10 weeks
Term 2 Monday 20 April–Friday 26 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 13 July–Friday 18 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 6 October–Friday 11 December 10 weeks

2020 staff professional development days (SPDDs)

Note: The previously published staff professional development day of Monday 19 October 2020 has moved to Friday 4 September 2020.
Term Date Length
Term 1 Thursday 23 January
Friday 24 January
2 days
Term 2 Wednesday 15 April
Thursday 16 April
Friday 17 April
3 days
Term 3
Friday 4 September 1 day

 

 2021 Queensland term dates
Term Date Length
Term 1 Wednesday 27 January – Thursday 1 April
10 weeks
Term 2
Monday 19 April – Friday 25 June
10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 12 July – Friday 17 September 10 weeks
Term 4
Tuesday 5 October – Friday 10 December 10 weeks